Bean Forum


 
Subject: how to install component windows XP run in RAM
dnt0808
Newbie
Rank: 1



UID 541
Digest Posts 0
Credits 0
Posts 10
Reading Access 10
Registered 27-5-2008
Status Offline
Post at 4-6-2008 15:30  Profile | P.M. 
how to install component windows XP run in RAM

Hi Mr.Windrv
     I finish to create .dsk and boot in Ram.
      I want to install printer and change format datamonthyear in control panel but and can not do it.
Please help me
Top
windrv
Administrator
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9



UID 3
Digest Posts 16
Credits 480
Posts 307
Reading Access 200
Registered 19-3-2007
Status Offline
Post at 5-6-2008 08:40  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
1. either install such components in your hard disk first before you do the .dsk image file

or

2. install it in your xp running in ram and then:

2a. close all applications, including such online messengers such as skype, msn, etc.

2b. run up Diskless Angel and use Build Disk Image Tool to make a .dsk image file using your ramdisk partition as input.

or

3. run up Little Angel and then run erunt to make a registry backup and do a Still SysBack using your ramdisk as source, you can see if you have to copy the folder Documents and Settings from the original .dsk image file or from the original hard disk system partition image or not into the new .dsk image file. For this, please see:

http://windrv.net/viewthread.php?tid=288&extra=page%3D1
Top
dnt0808
Newbie
Rank: 1



UID 541
Digest Posts 0
Credits 0
Posts 10
Reading Access 10
Registered 27-5-2008
Status Offline
Post at 5-6-2008 09:12  Profile | P.M. 
Dear Mr.Windrv
Yes,i did it .but i can not install .in boot ramdisk and install but....
Ex: boot image .dsk and I go to control panel ----> printer and fax.Press button "Add a pinter" but it not run.
     I go to network place to install another pc but it not run.
     I format fonts system but not ok. ( Display property  appearance advanced  and select component chose fonts but it not ok)
What do i do ?
Top
windrv
Administrator
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9



UID 3
Digest Posts 16
Credits 480
Posts 307
Reading Access 200
Registered 19-3-2007
Status Offline
Post at 6-6-2008 15:13  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
I think you are just putting into the .dsk image file a partial system.

Little Angel's StillCopy only lets you run a partial system that can boot up in ram for you to have a feel. This is a simplified system which lacks a lot of supporting files.

You indeed have to put a full system image into the .dsk image file for use or have to include other supporting system files that are required by the components you want to install.

To have a full system image, you better use Little Angel's Still SysBack to do it provided that the system image running on your hard disk is a full system not another simplified system.
Top
dnt0808
Newbie
Rank: 1



UID 541
Digest Posts 0
Credits 0
Posts 10
Reading Access 10
Registered 27-5-2008
Status Offline
Post at 9-6-2008 09:08  Profile | P.M. 
I did it but not ok.when build image ,it ok but when restart and reload new imager- I see it can not save infomation i did .
Top
windrv
Administrator
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9



UID 3
Digest Posts 16
Credits 480
Posts 307
Reading Access 200
Registered 19-3-2007
Status Offline
Post at 10-6-2008 08:35  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
May be you did not select the partition image in ram correctly when you build your .dsk image.

As I advised you above:

2. install it in your xp running in ram and then:

2a. close all applications, including such online messengers such as skype, msn, etc.

2b. run up Diskless Angel and use Build Disk Image Tool to make a .dsk image file using your ramdisk partition as input.
Top
dnt0808
Newbie
Rank: 1



UID 541
Digest Posts 0
Credits 0
Posts 10
Reading Access 10
Registered 27-5-2008
Status Offline
Post at 14-6-2008 11:21  Profile | P.M. 
I did it but no ok.
i did step by step tutorial in forum,when reload image .dsk ,pc boot into windows Ram and "dump green".I change RAM,HDD , main and try again but it not ok.
Top
windrv
Administrator
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9



UID 3
Digest Posts 16
Credits 480
Posts 307
Reading Access 200
Registered 19-3-2007
Status Offline
Post at 17-6-2008 08:43  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Are you using map --mem or memdisk raw to boot your .dsk image file?

I actually don't know if you have once succeeded to boot up a .dsk system image file into ram. If you have, then re-saving the ramdisk drive image to hard disk for booting after installing applications or components should not be a problem according to the steps outlined above.
Top
 


All times are GMT+8, the time now is 21-11-2018 00:42
粤ICP备07020672号

    本论坛支付平台由支付宝提供
携手打造安全诚信的交易社区 Powered by Discuz! 5.0.0 Licensed  © 2001-2006 Comsenz Inc.
Processed in 0.018862 second(s), 6 queries

Clear Cookies - Contact Us - Bean Forum - Archiver - WAP